I worked four hours tonight, took five deliveries, got $9.50 reimbursement, and made $32.66 in tips.

Which equals $8.43 per delivery, and $16.82 an hour after taxes.

I ran out of gas in a customer’s driveway today. It was embarrassing. I was planning on getting gas on my way back from that delivery, but stupidly parked facing downhill and my car wouldn’t start. After a few minutes of trying to get it to go, the customer guy came out of his house and asked “hey, you outta gas?” and proceeded to go around the corner of his house, coming back with a huge gas can which he then poured in my tank. He had already given me a seven dollar tip, and I when asked if I could give him anything he refused. I think I’ll go by this weekend and drop off a card or something, I don’t know what I would have done without his help. And it was enough gas that I still haven’t gone to fill up, I’ll do it first thing in the morning though.

